Read Customer Reviews | JD Doors Ltd. | Edmonton

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 14 Reviews

5 stars
 
9
4 stars
 
4
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (14 customer reviews)
4.4 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Peter - NWT

Reviewed by (Hay River, NT) | October 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service, selection and price.


Product Installed:


 
Very satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | September 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I found this garage door company, on line. I ordered my door via the online simulation (photo of house with photo of door on the garage). I was very pleased with everything from the Pearson who measured the door, to the installers to the final product. The garage door is very solid, is nicely insulating and was installed with a complete seal. And the door looks exactly like it did in the picture. I am extremely pleased


 
New Garaga garage door

Reviewed by | September 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Seamless process from obtaining initial quote and having initial site visit before door was ordered. Installer Paul W. was knowledgeable and meticulous during the installation and answered all questions in a friendly and courteous manner. All staff that i dealt with were professional and were able to answer all of my questions.


Product Installed:


 
much appreciated

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | July 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great experience! the technicians installing the door were very knowledgeable and pointed out an issue with our driveway and the concrete pad of the garage floor. I very much appreciated the time taken to explain the challenge and how they modified the install to best fit the challenge... especially as I didn't buy an expensive door... they still took the time to do a great job.


Product Installed:


 
New Maderno Doors

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | June 08, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


My experience was, overall, very good. Tony (sales) was excellent. Cassie (estimator) was also very good. The initial installer didn't go so well, however. That said, Jim listened to my concerns and he quickly responded by sending Scott and David (installers) to address my concerns with the initial installation - they both were knowledgeable, communicative, and very professional. We love the new doors and can say our overall experience with JD Doors was very good.


Product Installed:


 
beautiful quiet sealed garage doors

Reviewed by (Sturgeon County, AB) | June 04, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


I am very pleased with my insulated quiet new well sealed garage doors. the entire experience was quite stress free and pleasant. everything happened on the timeline that I expected.


Product Installed:


 
Happy with my new door

Reviewed by (St. Albert, AB) | May 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I recently had a new Garaga door installed by JD doors. It was a special order color so it took a while to get here but it looks great on my garage. The installer (Scott) showed up on time and he was very good. You could tell he knew what he was doing. I hung around to watch him only to learn from him and he was very good about it. He answered all my questions and he liked to have fun while working. He explained everything to me and did not leave until he made sure everything was working perfect


 
All Good

Reviewed by (Spruce Grove, AB) | May 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I would recommend these people to anyone,I had multiple items with Gate controls and garage doors. The service person was out and managed to get every item on my list corrected.He was there outside of normal business hours which was a great asset and saved me on a potential charge for a return visit. . All work was done on existing equipment so I could not rate that. the service tech was very informative and gave me great tips on small items that can save on future problems.


 
No new door yet

Reviewed by (St. Albert, AB) | May 10, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


I am curious to know how I can answer a survey about your product and service when I have yet to receive any of your product or services? Please ask me again once I have received your product and have had a chance to use it


Company Response:
Afternoon Mark,

I am very sorry that you received this review email too early.

Now that your new door and operator are installed, can we kindly ask for a new review of the service (...)


Product Installed:


 
Comments

Reviewed by (Spruce grove, AB) | January 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Good quality, good installer, friendly, needed a follow up, done in a very timely mannner. Highly recommend.


Product Installed:


 
Efficient work

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | December 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Good work done efficiently and well organized


Product Installed:


 
WOW!!

Reviewed by (Edmonton , AB) | November 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I was beyond impressed with JD Doors. Fast response, excellent communication, professional interaction at every turn. I would recommend JD without hesitation!!


Product Installed:


 
Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Mayerthorpe, AB) | November 02, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


JD Doors was excellent to deal with. My only concern is that the mounting brackets are welded to the track , allowing for no adjustment on the doors.


Company Response:
Afternoon Leonard,

We are glad you are happy with our product and service we provided. We strive as a team and family to provide the best service and top quality products to customers and our (...)


Product Installed:


 
Good experience

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | August 29, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


We are quite pleased with the new garage door, the quality of the door itself seems quite high, but the test of time is yet to take place. It did take over 2 months from the quote acceptance to the installation, and I wish the dealer in Edmonton had mentioned that period. The installation was very good, but a few bolts were left loose, so I had to go over and check the rest too and tighten them up myself . Some of the weather stripping on the door was rushed (empty screw holes were left)


Product Installed:



 

Follow us on

Facebook