Read Customer Reviews | JD Doors Ltd. | Edmonton

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 26 Reviews

5 stars
 
20
4 stars
 
4
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
2

Average Customer Review

 
 (26 customer reviews)
4.5 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
No Worries

Reviewed by (Sherwood Park, AB) | February 05, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


Everything went well from beginning to end. The garage door is a good quality and it is working perfectly. The installers were knowledgable and took their time to make sure the garage door opener that we provided was properly installed. We are happy.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door removal of old door and install of new door

Reviewed by (SHERWOOD PARK, AB) | January 23, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


Started with a different local company and was not pleased at all with initial service. Turned to JD Doors and I am extremely impressed with all aspects of their service (from consultation to ordering to installation). The two technicians were friendly,knowledgeable,and helpful.


 
Will recommend

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | January 01, 2019 | 5 stars out of 5


Saw this company reviewed online and happy with the result. Chose a Garaga door due to fast delivery and door features. Colour we wanted was discontinued so more time to rethink colour scheme, but in end door installed in 3.5 hours in December. Total 5 weeks. Garage is brighter with windows yet warmer and door is quiet. Our garage can now be used in winter with a small electric heater so good purchase all around.


Product Installed:


 
difficult garage.

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | December 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I have a very odd garage that I was told by others that it would be tough to get a new door for it. When a spring finally broke, Scott came over and said they could do it no problem. They came to install one a couple of days later, they did it quickly and efficiently. I could not Be happier with the door and the installation.


 
So happy!

Reviewed by (EDMONTON, AB) | December 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We are so happy with our new garage door. JD came when they said they would, the installers were very professional, friendly and did a great job. The quality of the door is great and we love having windows to brighten our garage. The opening mechanism is so quiet and we are excited to have wifi connection to our door to ensure security. Hats off to Scott, Dai, Shawna and Elyse!


 
A Very Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | December 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We are so very pleased not only with our new garage doors but with the service as well! Shauna and Di, our installer, were professional and easy to work with! Our installer worked diligently to get our doors installed and working in 5 Hours!!! Thank you so much JD Doors for fantastic service!


Product Installed:


 
Customer satisfaction

Reviewed by (Fort Saskatchewan , AB) | December 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Thanks again to all at JD doors. I accidentally cracked a window in my garage door when the installers were installing it. I took full blame of it, like I said my fault. This morning they showed up at my door and installed a new glass for me with no charge. It’s nice to see they are still companies who not just think of the profit but of the satisfaction of their customers Merry Xmas to all of you.


 
repaired old garage door opener

Reviewed by | December 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Good value service


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Fort Saskatchewan , AB) | December 12, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I would like to thank Shawna for the Patients she had with me when I was ordering my door and asking all sorts of questions. She was so helpful from the start right to the finish. They told me my door would take 4 to 6 weeks to come in and they were right on the money. The installer named Dai was Very pleasant and answered any questions I had. When he was finished, he explained to me everything I had to do to keep my garage door working in good order. Great place to deal with


 
Highly recommended!

Reviewed by (Sherwood Park , AB) | November 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service, had custom ordered doors show up on time as scheduled and installed with no issues. Installers were quick and efficient and the doors look and work great.


 
Storm Door and Side Door Install

Reviewed by (Ring gol, ) | November 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


D.E did a great job installing both doors. He was on time, professional, took the time to complete a fine job, and spent the time to answer any questions .As a result, both does work flawlessly and we are very satisfied customers. It is very nice to see someone who takes the time and makes the efforts to do a great job.


 
Bad customer experience

Reviewed by | October 22, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


Impossible to talk to sales rep, by e-mail or by phone. Took one month to have an invoice+receipt. Long delivery time


Company Response:
Dear Mr Vincent,

As one of our valued commercial customers, your opinion matters to us. We would like to address your concerns and wherever possible, improve.

We apologize that (...)


Product Installed:


 
Peter - NWT

Reviewed by (Hay River, NT) | October 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service, selection and price.


Product Installed:


 
Very satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | September 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I found this garage door company, on line. I ordered my door via the online simulation (photo of house with photo of door on the garage). I was very pleased with everything from the Pearson who measured the door, to the installers to the final product. The garage door is very solid, is nicely insulating and was installed with a complete seal. And the door looks exactly like it did in the picture. I am extremely pleased


 
New Garaga garage door

Reviewed by | September 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Seamless process from obtaining initial quote and having initial site visit before door was ordered. Installer Paul W. was knowledgeable and meticulous during the installation and answered all questions in a friendly and courteous manner. All staff that i dealt with were professional and were able to answer all of my questions.


Product Installed:


 
much appreciated

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | July 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great experience! the technicians installing the door were very knowledgeable and pointed out an issue with our driveway and the concrete pad of the garage floor. I very much appreciated the time taken to explain the challenge and how they modified the install to best fit the challenge... especially as I didn't buy an expensive door... they still took the time to do a great job.


Product Installed:


 
New Maderno Doors

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | June 08, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


My experience was, overall, very good. Tony (sales) was excellent. Cassie (estimator) was also very good. The initial installer didn't go so well, however. That said, Jim listened to my concerns and he quickly responded by sending Scott and David (installers) to address my concerns with the initial installation - they both were knowledgeable, communicative, and very professional. We love the new doors and can say our overall experience with JD Doors was very good.


Product Installed:


 
beautiful quiet sealed garage doors

Reviewed by (Sturgeon County, AB) | June 04, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


I am very pleased with my insulated quiet new well sealed garage doors. the entire experience was quite stress free and pleasant. everything happened on the timeline that I expected.


Product Installed:


 
Happy with my new door

Reviewed by (St. Albert, AB) | May 31, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I recently had a new Garaga door installed by JD doors. It was a special order color so it took a while to get here but it looks great on my garage. The installer (Scott) showed up on time and he was very good. You could tell he knew what he was doing. I hung around to watch him only to learn from him and he was very good about it. He answered all my questions and he liked to have fun while working. He explained everything to me and did not leave until he made sure everything was working perfect


 
All Good

Reviewed by (Spruce Grove, AB) | May 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I would recommend these people to anyone,I had multiple items with Gate controls and garage doors. The service person was out and managed to get every item on my list corrected.He was there outside of normal business hours which was a great asset and saved me on a potential charge for a return visit. . All work was done on existing equipment so I could not rate that. the service tech was very informative and gave me great tips on small items that can save on future problems.


 
No new door yet

Reviewed by (St. Albert, AB) | May 10, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


I am curious to know how I can answer a survey about your product and service when I have yet to receive any of your product or services? Please ask me again once I have received your product and have had a chance to use it


Company Response:
Afternoon Mark,

I am very sorry that you received this review email too early.

Now that your new door and operator are installed, can we kindly ask for a new review of the service (...)


Product Installed:


 
Comments

Reviewed by (Spruce grove, AB) | January 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Good quality, good installer, friendly, needed a follow up, done in a very timely mannner. Highly recommend.


Product Installed:


 
Efficient work

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | December 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Good work done efficiently and well organized


Product Installed:


 
WOW!!

Reviewed by (Edmonton , AB) | November 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I was beyond impressed with JD Doors. Fast response, excellent communication, professional interaction at every turn. I would recommend JD without hesitation!!


Product Installed:


 
Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Mayerthorpe, AB) | November 02, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


JD Doors was excellent to deal with. My only concern is that the mounting brackets are welded to the track , allowing for no adjustment on the doors.


Company Response:
Afternoon Leonard,

We are glad you are happy with our product and service we provided. We strive as a team and family to provide the best service and top quality products to customers and our (...)


Product Installed:


 
Good experience

Reviewed by (Edmonton, AB) | August 29, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


We are quite pleased with the new garage door, the quality of the door itself seems quite high, but the test of time is yet to take place. It did take over 2 months from the quote acceptance to the installation, and I wish the dealer in Edmonton had mentioned that period. The installation was very good, but a few bolts were left loose, so I had to go over and check the rest too and tighten them up myself . Some of the weather stripping on the door was rushed (empty screw holes were left)


Product Installed:



 

Follow us on

Facebook